LV and the Eiffel Tower

We returned to the hotel at 1:40 this morning, so if you expected a phone call and did not get one–that is why. We saw so many wonderful things yesterday, but Allison crying in amazement at the top of the Eiffel Tower was probably the best. Sometimes I wonder if they get it–then something like that happens and I know that they do.

Today is the Louvre and shopping in the afternoon on the Champs Elysses. Since someone already bought something in the Louis Vuitton store yesterday, maybe that is a dangerous stop! Love to all as we head to Spain tonight.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
11 Comments
  1. Just a note for the official record, it was NOT me who purchased something at the Louis Vuitton store–it was actually Sarah C. who bought a bag for her mother in appreciation for working so hard to send her on this trip. That’s a much better story than me self indulging, don’t you think?

  2. Was that “someone” you speak of in the Louis Vuitton store you? If I recall correctly, isn’t there a $300 cover just to walk in the door? =)

    Have fun in Spain. Me amo Espana!

    (Yes, this is my first response to a post–ever. Feel honored.) =)

  3. Hi everyone! It is so awesome to read about your trip! It is bringing back memories of my school trip to Spain and France. I hope you are having a wonderful time like I did. Spain was by far my favorite- I hope it is still as beautiful as it was all those years ago! I saw that you were waiting for Sabres updates- we won Thursday night, 4-1. They played an excellent defensive game, and Drury scored 2 goals, as well as Campbell scoring 2. I was really hoping for a hat trick! See you when you get back!

    Ms. Shaw

  4. Kim
    Could you please relay a message to Meghan and Courtney that both Lori and I checked with the bank today and they can’t find any reason why their bank cards aren’t working. Bank staff think that possibly the international lines were down at the time the girls tried to use their cards at which point their purchases would have been rejected. Tell them to keep trying!! See you all soon!
    Becky and Lori

  5. I look forward to reading the blogs every day, have spread the word to many others to enjoy your trip via the internet. I remember my one time trip to Europe with my youngest gals and can only smile. I hope all your travellers recognize what a privilege it is to travel like this. I can only hope they are truly enjoying everything and recognizing what a different world some live in. Spain was my favorite part of our trip, hope you see all the great stuff we did. Kim, keep blogging. Miss you all, and you are missing the snow!!!

  6. Mom and Tallon,
    I miss you so much! I don’t know if you will even be able to read this, but Daddy and I are definitely ready for you guys to come home. We can’t wait to hear about your trip. Already we have been able to hear so much through this blog. I think Dad is seeing where your blogging habits do pay off a little. I’m glad you guys are having such a great time. It wasn’t you that bought stuff at LV was it? 😉 Alright, well I have class shortly which I have to hobble too since Dad and I have been playing racquet ball or rock climbing EVERY DAY! It has been fun but even my muscles need you guys to come home. We have tons of activities for you guys to try when ya get here. Take lots of pictures and enjoy your last couple days it sounds like you have had a wonderful time. Know that we miss you and will hopefully be at the airport on time to get you since we lost the itinerary. Just kidding…. we found it FINALLY! Oh yea and since I know you are wondering Atilla is fine, still a brat as usual. Oh yea and FYI he smells pretty bad and is def. rebeling to you guys being gone.

  7. It’s so nice to read all the updates of your fantastic trip. Wish I was there, but being with my husband is a close 2nd! 🙂 I can’t wait to see all your pictures and here from our students about this once in a lifetime experience. See you all soon and be safe.

  8. Thanks again Kim! We heard from Kara last night, and she sounded great and so grown up. I agree, experiences like this, are awesome! Have a safe trip to Spain and continue to enjoy!!!

    Love From G-Town,
    Linda

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *