Springville Generosity

On a daily basis, I’ve been grateful for someone in our organization, their work and dedication. Today I want to thank a group of individuals in our school community who came together to support our essential workers.

Thank you, from the bottom of my heart to:

Julie Noeson

Carla Roetzer

Kate Cummings

Marlene Clark 

Valerie Brown

Wendy Cocca 

Sherry Bligh

Lisa Braman

Kara Andrews 

Polly McCauley 

Denise Lawton 

Elizabeth Casey 

John Baronich

Sue Reinhardt

Lilian Quinn 

Cristin Benz and Lily Benz

Jay McCrory 

Alex Simmons and Andrea Simmons

Christine Small 

Stephanie Sullivan 

John Mrozik

James Bialasik

Reed Braman

Frank Noeson

Rebecca Roudebush 

We are here Monday-Thursday, cleaning, preparing and delivering meals, and otherwise keeping the district running. Last week, I gave all of our masks and gloves to the local medical community. Most were dust masks from the shop, some medical masks. Saturday, the guidance changed and everyone is now supposed to wear masks in public–including everyone who’s here working every day. We are social distancing to the extent possible, but our essential employees have been on my list of people I’m worried about. This morning, I was able to give everyone working at SGI a handmade mask. Here’s mine.

Between Saturday morning when I put out the call for help and this morning at 7:30, our school community came together and made 200+ masks for our employees. I am so very grateful to everyone who did this for us. Having worked in Springville these past four plus years, I’m not a bit surprised at the generosity and caring of our community because I’ve been lucky enough to live it, every day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *