Commenting on the Blog

Did you know that you don’t have to be TOTALLY PUBLIC about who you are when you post a comment to the blog? It is  true that you have to post your actual email address. This is so that I know yours is a legitimate comment before approving it and so that your comment doesn’t land in the spam filter. But no one sees that email address but me.

Why does that matter? Well, I understand that there are teachers or parents who don’t want to post a comment because they don’t feel like dealing with the sometimes snide remarks of their colleagues or they don’t want to get into an argument with the neighbor across the street or hallway who they know disagrees.

That’s why you can feel free to post a comment as Lulu or Trixie or George or Hank if you want. As long as you list your actual email, it’ll go through. And if I see that you’re posting under a different name, I’ll get it–no questions asked.

But if you’re like Mrs. Senn or Mr. Scapelitte or Mr. Brooks and you want to just put it out there–keep on posting, I love that you care enough to share what you’re thinking.

Either way, your comments add something to the conversation. So comment away!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
One Comment
  1. Your comments about leaders in schooling blogging to express their thoughts and share some problems and ways of approaching a discussion, reflections and a possible resolution ring true to me. I have been “blogging” about my work and occassionally about me or my family for 2 years now and although I have had to take down something once generally feedback is that people appreciated reading it.

    Thanks
    Mark Walker

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *