DABA?

DABA: deserves a bigger audience.

Well, I had actually developed an audience of readers when I was writing regularly, so this post by Dr. Scott McLeod at dangerously irrelevant should motivate me to include blogging as a regular practice again. This is perhaps the nicest welcome (back) I’ve ever received.

I am thrilled to announce the next recipient of the crimson megaphone: Kim Moritz, an associate superintendent in Gowanda, New York. Kim blogs at G-Town Talks and is most certainly someone that deserves a bigger audience (DABA). Kim’s writing has been profiled by Will Richardson in District Administration magazine and is a contributor to LeaderTalk. After a short hiatus, Kim has returned to the blogosphere. I know I speak for her many fans when I say that we’re all absolutely delighted.

Scott makes it his business to encourage and support educators in the blogosphere and I am grateful for his efforts.  I promise to get back to Leader Talk now too!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
3 Comments
  1. I couldn’t agree more with the fact that you should have a huge blogging audience. You have the best interest of so many children at heart! You have the ability to feel and translate your feelings that echo so many of our sentiments in the “school world”! Keep up the great work, and know that your come back to the blogging world is a benefit to all who read it. Thanks Kim for blogging again!

  2. Kim,
    I was told by Rick you had begun writing again. I was thrilled as well. I had been an avid reader of yours, though never commented until now, since he pointed me towards your blog last year. I’m glad you are back. Your insight and thoughts are appreciated, yes you do deserve the DABA. Thanks, keep writing and we’ll keep reading.

    Katie McFarland
    CA BOCES ISS

  3. Yes, I am reading again. Congratulations on your crimson megaphone (you are going to have to fill me in on the exact details of the megaphone, I am guessing it has nothing to do with a cheerleading megaphone). I am so glad you are blogging again, I enjoy reading your blogs and obviously everyone else does. Oh yea, yesterday in my college class a blog was mentioned. No one in the class had any clue what it was. Thanks to you, I could fill them in.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *