Edublogs Back In Business

This past week Edublogs, our host site, has been down as they transfer to a new server. What have I learned from this time without the blog? That writing here has definitely become a professional routine, something that I missed. I haven’t been able to write about our commencement ceremony, our Science Regents results, or my new job. Haven’t been able to write about our two teachers who left for other opportunities and how it feels to lose good teachers.

Some posts have rattled around in my head and been lost while others just keep running through. I realized early on that this writing helps me to process my thoughts. It’s not just about informing the readers, influencing thinking, getting my voice in the mix. For me, it’s about my thinking and decision making more than anything. It’s a way to get things out of my head. I know it works because I haven’t been sleeping as well without this professional practice.

So here I am, back on the blog, and happy to see it’s back in business. Thanks James Farmer–see how much more we appreciate you now when previously we just took you for granted?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
One Comment
  1. It is so hard to gets posts back when I lose the ideas. I find that I always have pen and paper close by to at least capture an idea when it comes through. If not, good bye!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *