“Education Week” Writes About G-Town

So Will, thanks to you and the fact that you pointed the Education Week reporter our way, we have some word about principal blogs getting into the “traditional” media which should, ultimately, lead to more of my colleagues joining the discussion about education. That means I get access to more great ideas from all of the talented educators working hard every day. Thanks to Jeff Archer for a great article.

Leaders’ Blogs Offer Candid Views on Life in Schools

Welcome to the new readers who are linking from Education Week and who are commenting here. Please consider stepping in, reading, and writing–I have much to learn and you might have the big idea for which I’m searching.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
9 Comments
  1. Great Blog! I stopped in after reading about your blog in Education Week. I’m teaching in Virginia I am originally from western NY & northcentral PA.

  2. It certainly is nice to be recognized not only for your hard work but for someone that thinks ‘out of the box’. Congrats to you and others on Ed Week recognition.

  3. Kim, Ever since I met you, I knew you were destined for greatness! Kudos to you for raising the bar in terms of administrators using technology. Congrats to you on your Ed Week recognition!

  4. I, too, read the article in Ed Week and was excited to learn that a local admininstrator is blogging. I am a teacher and have been using blogs with my Middle School students. They love it! Our latest blog-based debate: Should students be allowed to use iPods in school?

  5. As an avid reader of Ed Week, I was nicely surprised to find the WNY connection. As a Buffalo Public School teacher, it appears our system has some things in common with Gowanda- for example graduation rates. Liked some of the ideas. I hope I can encourage some of my colleagues to visit the blog. Thanks

  6. Great article, Kim! I’m so proud of your blogging accomplishments! You DO make a difference, Woman!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *