Headed for the Black and Gold

We’re heading into our February break.  You know, the one I’ve written about before, the one that derails any momentum we may be gaining in the classroom after the week we had for Regents exams at the end of January. The week I am completely against and would prefer didn’t exist. But I’ve said all that before.

I’m taking my vacation days and heading to Pittsburgh until Tuesday. I’m going to stay with my parents who go to bed at 8:00 every night and get up at 5:00 am. This will be a great time to just drop out of everything busy in life. Read. Eat lunch out. Shop. Sleep late. Rent movies. Enjoy doing nothing with people I love.

One thing I won’t be doing is reading and writing on the blog. Since my good friend Lisa freaks out a little if I’m not on here for a spell, thought I should be public about why I won’t be writing. I’d like to tell you it’s a conscious decision to “unplug” but is really happening because my mother’s computer is a dog that already died long ago. They just keep it “stuffed” in the basement. NO WAY I’ll be able to even sign on. That’s okay though, I spend more time talking and listening to them this way. Cheers until March 1,  Readers.

3 Comments
  1. Kimberly,

    I’ve spent some time reading through your blog. It is very informational and has some very good advice. I liked the conversation about the “cheater” and the “informant” that took place. Having a school blog myself, I wonder about the conversations that could take place but, thus far, my students only access the homework sections.
    I began blogging about 2 months ago and find it to be great professional development. I read different blogs and I’m always on the search for new “writers” that I can add to my reader!
    I’m not sure of the location of Gowanda School District but it sure looks like you have been doing a great job of setting a direction and then following the course. Your True Confessions blog was very true – as administrators we need to be reminded of the good when the not-so-good is swirling around. It’s great to see an administrator who tries to stay focused on the positive – since that is what the people around you will feel. Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *