Kudos, Luck and Thanks to RCS Athletes and Coaches

We have some incredible Class D athletes in Randolph, don’t we? Play-off season is a busy one for us as our teams progress, hopefully leading to STATE level play. I loved watching our Boys Soccer team play at Southwestern, our Football team at Ralph Wilson, and our Girls Soccer team and Cross Country runners throughout the season. Just as impressive as our athletes are the fans we have present at every athletic event from little league to modified to JV and Varsity. It’s a privilege for me to be a part of the Randolph fan family and incredible school spirit, that spirit that’s kept alive by our beautiful cheerleaders.

Cross Country isn’t a sport that gets a lot of fame and attention. . . so let me take a moment to recognize two of our incredible runners who just competed at the State level this weekend. Meg Steward placed 23/113 and Hunter Lienhart placed 56/118–outstanding results in an extremely tough competition!

Girls VB 2010

And Girls’ Volleyball as the Far West Regional Champs! Can you say “poetry in motion”? Because that’s all I can think when I watch our girls play. My daughter and nephew attended the games at JCC with me and they were both amazed at the level of skill and competition. I was able to look at them and say “that’s the way it’s done in Randolph!”

I wish our girls all the luck, skill and fun they can muster at this weekend’s STATE competition,  the Final Four at Glens Falls Civic Center – Saturday, November 20 – 2:30 Opening Ceremonies with 3:30 as the first game according to the VB website (www.rushatthefalls.org). Play your best and enjoy the experience Ladies. And rest assured there will be a huge contingency of Cardinals fans there with you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
One Comment
  1. kUDO’S TO ALL THE RANDOLPH ATHLETES. Congratulations to the parents of our athletes also, for without their dedication and committment to all those practices we wouldn’t have seen the accomplishments we have seen. I’m more a “fair” weather sport fan so got to see the girls volleyball in action!! They were amazing. I know I wouldn’t have wanted to be in front of those hits. Good luck on Saturday and we hope you bring home the big one!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *