My Eight Random Facts

Chris Lehmann , Christian Long and Lisa Rosendahl tagged me and since I’m bored stiff by the movie 300 that my son and dad are watching, I’m glad to play along with this meme.

First, the Rules:

  1. Post these rules before you give your facts
  2. List 8 random facts about yourself
  3. At the end of your post, choose (tag) 8 people and list their names, linking to them
  4. Leave a comment on their blog, letting them know theyโ€™ve been tagged.

Here are my eight random facts:

1. I grew up in a small, coal mining town in Pittsburgh. Yep, I’m a coal miner’s daughter.

2. I worked retail and cocktail waitressed my way through college.

3. Had an honest to goodness epiphany once. While working retail, a woman wigged out on me because there weren’t any bingo markers on the shelf. Watched her rage and thought, “this cannot be the most important thing I do with my life”.

4. Love to drive really fast. Not ride, drive.

5. If sunbathing didn’t equal skin cancer, I’d bask in the sun every possible moment, with Lisa next to me, even better. But alas, I’ve learned that lesson.

6. Many times, I prefer solitude.

7. I strongly dislike Mariah Carey.

8. Tommy Boy and The Notebook are my all time favorite movies.

And I tag the following eight people.

1. Neil Rochelle

2. Steve Poling

3. Mike Waiksnis

4. Rick Weinberg

5. Damien Bariexca

6. Ilana

7. Repairman

8. Charles Rinaldi

How’s that Lisa–I’m not screaming any more! ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
7 Comments
  1. I had to read your tag list twice. I thought you must have meant some other repairman.

    I’ll try to do this justice over at RepairKit. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    BTW, Enjoyed reading your list.

  2. Are you serious about tagging me? If so, could I get your invitation in my blog, please? Look for the words ื”ื•ืกืฃ ืชื’ื•ื‘ื”

    By the way,my last post is about my Israeli / American friend
    Prof. Edith Mathiowitz from Boston. You might find it interesting reading about here:
    http://www.projo.com/business/content/BZ_POLYMERS_07-18-07_7R6DISA.1ef90f1.html
    In case the link won’t work, just write the name on Google..
    Edith & I are friends over 30 years. As I wrote in my post, we raised our children together until she left to the U.S.A.
    We still are great friends, we meet once a year, & she is in Israel these days. We had a very long chat over the telephone while I found your tag last night, a few hours ago…

  3. Pingback: Eight Things You Hate About Me : Apace of Change

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *