Panthers Baseball

Terrific play-off baseball game at Fredonia yesterday–both teams playing well with Gowanda winning it in the tenth.

It was exciting to watch our kids play with spirit, dedication and determination. Heart. In my opinion, much more important than any skill. Our team yesterday had it. Our coaches have developed a team who wants it and they have the abilities to get there. I’m really looking forward to a repeat performance on Thursday.

For me, the very best part of winning a contest is the emotion at the end. I love the crowd reaction, the pride in our kids, the parents who never miss a game and the joy they feel when their kids do well.

Let’s do it again, all the way, Panthers!

One Comment
  1. Pretty good. Its good to see athletes that play there hearts out. I cant really say anything because the middle school team I was on the last 3 years hasn’t won a game in 4 yrs. I haven’t won a baseball game since I was in 5th grade

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *