Who Are Our G-Town Readers?

About a month ago, I did an informal survey of readers of G-Town Talks. An unprecedented number of you responded, 68 readers in total. I’m just finding the time to look at who and where you are, and what you do for a living.

Readers who responded hail from 19 states and 3 countries, including Canada, Africa, Israel, Arizona, Minnesota, New Jersey, Washington, Michigan, New York, Oklahoma, Oregon, Montana, Virginia, Texas, California, Illinois, Florida, North Carolina, Arkansas, Wyoming, and Virginia.

Twenty three respondents are from our school district to include 11 teachers, 2 BOE members, 8 parents, 2 students, 4 support staff, and 2 alumni(sometimes readers fill dual roles). Other Western New York educators include 2 superintendents, 2 principals, 2 tech support, and 3 BOCES staff developers. Across the world we are principals, administrative interns, teachers, college faculty, superintendents, librarians, tech support personnel, researchers, and HR managers. And for the record, my mom, brother, daughter, and husband. 🙂

What does this tell me? That we’re all interested in education, many specifically in G-Town. That’s hardly a surprise. There’s a reason that I’m not reading blogs on when the trout run.

Just thought I should come back to the “experiment” and report out to you. See that’s what happens with readers, I now feel a responsibility to you. To keep writing, to share honestly, to get my word into your ear, to provoke your thinking, and in some cases, to try to influence your thinking.

If you commented, thank you. Makes me feel like we’re in this together. And that’s part of it too, isn’t it?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
One Comment
  1. Hey, I like the new blog look. I think I’ve seen it somewhere else? You’re right, we’re in this together even though we are a continent apart. For many of us, the distance is only physical as we share a common bond through our experiences and desire to improve where we are at the moment. So, keep up the writing and sharing. That’s what will make the change, turn the stone and give us the momentum to bring change.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *