Patience for Spammers

Maybe it’s the thought inspired by the new disclaimer in my tagline. Maybe I’m thinking more about possible negative interpretations of this blog. Maybe I’m realizing again, at 43, that no matter my good intentions, sometimes people can interpret things very differently from the way I know them to be.

I’m now moderating all comments to this blog prior to publication. I hate to do it, I really prefer that when someone comments, his or her voice is immediately added to the discussion. But spam keeps getting the best of me and despite the blacklist and the spam moderation, comments keep getting through with links to less than desireable websites. I worry that someone will read G-Town Talks for the very first time, not understand what spam is, and misunderstand the blog.

I’ll have to find a few more minutes during the day to check the blog for comments in moderation. Patience. One of the many areas in which I continue to be a work in progress.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *